Ky.gov    

An Official Website of the Commonwealth of Kentucky

  
  
    Governor Govenor   
Skip Content
Home > Holidays and Leave

State Holidays

Team members receive eleven and a half paid holidays each year, in addition to monthly sick, annual, compensatory leave, and a number of special leave options.

2018

          • Monday, January 15, 2018 - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
          • One-half day, Friday, March 30, 2018 - Good Friday
          • Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
          • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Independence Day
          • Monday, September 3, 2018 - Labor Day
          • Monday, November 12, 2018 - Veterans Day
          • Thursday & Friday, November 22-23, 2018 - Thanksgiving
          • Monday & Tuesday, December 24-25, 2018 - Christmas
          • Monday, December 31, 2018 & Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - New Year's

 

2019

          • Monday, January 21, 2019 - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
          • One-half day, Friday, April 19, 2019 - Good Friday
          • Monday, May 27, 2019 - Memorial Day
          • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - Independence Day
          • Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day
          • Monday, November 11, 2019 - Veterans Day
          • Thursday & Friday, November 28-29, 2019 - Thanksgiving
          • Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24-25, 2019 - Christmas
          • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 & Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's

 

Leave

State employees enjoy the benefit of many types of leave.  Leave can be paid or unpaid. Some examples of leave include: annual, sick, compensatory (also known as 'comp'), and even family medical leave.  Read more

© Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.

Kentucky.gov