Skip Content
Lady with brief case. © Bowie15 | Dreamstime.com
Home > Holidays and Leave

State Holidays

Team members receive eleven and a half paid holidays each year, in addition to monthly sick, annual, compensatory leave, and a number of special leave options.

2014

          • Wednesday, January 1, 2014 New Year's Day
          • Monday, January 20, 2014 - Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
          • One-half day, Friday, April 18, 2014 - Good Friday
          • Monday, May 26, 2014 - Memorial Day
          • Friday, July 4, 2014 - Independence Day
          • Monday, September 1, 2014 - Labor Day
          • Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - Veterans Day
          • Thursday & Friday, November 27-28, 2014 - Thanksgiving
          • Thursday & Friday, December 25-26, 2014 - Christmas
          • Thursday, January 1, 2015 & Friday, January 2, 2015 New Year's

Leave

State employees enjoy the benefit of many types of leave.  Leave can be paid or unpaid. Some examples of leave include: annual, sick, compensatory (also known as 'comp'), and even family medical leave.  Read more